She Talks the Talk, but will she Walk the Walk…?

Posted: July 12, 2011 in Uncategorized

 We  here at “German Shepherd Adventures” like to feel that we are fair in our dealings with contrasting or even belligerent opinions.  Recently, I received a post after a reader discovered an article about Omorrow German Shepherds and the owner, Rhonda Sellers.  I’ve only heard 2, (count themTWO, ) negative comments about Rhonda and her dogs in 5 years, so I was intrigued.  I could have ignored it, I could have responded in a less than professional journalistic way.  But I’m not that kind of guy.  Therefore, I am copying below the actual text of the Post, with name and e-mail as  provided by the author.  I have left in the grammar and spelling as recorded. 

Author : Bethany White (IP: 184.15.109.34 , 184-15-109-34.dr02.chtn.wv.frontiernet.net)
E-mail DELETED BY  GSA  AUTHOR/EDITOR
Whois  : http://whois.arin.net/rest/ip/184.15.109.34
Comment:
I am absolutly SCHOCKED that people are actually promoting this back yard puppy mill
breedeer with praise!!! She (Rhonda) breeds dogs with NO health or HD/ED clearances.
She breeds colors that are FAULTS in the breed standard along with huge size and NO
working ability!!! Have any of you people EVER even read the breed standards??? Has
Rhonda??? German Shepherds ARE working dogs designed by Max vom Stephaniz to be a
working dog!! Not layed back HUGE white(liver,blue) couch potatoes !!!  If you go
back and look at the “old” dogs they were medium sized very compact dogs NOT huge
over sized giants. All this is is a marketting tool to sale her dogs to ignorient
people that have NO idea what a CORRECTLY breed German Shepherd is !!! And IF they
can not handle a correctly breed German Shepherd then FIND another breed!! As in a
Shiloh Shepherd or King Shepherd. What Rhonda is doing is a disservice to the breed
as a whole and she should be ashamed !!!!!!                             I
am just
curiouse as to how long my post will stand if even at all because “she” dosen’t want
the TRUTH to be said about her very poor breeding practises. We will just watch and
see.

Thank you Bethany.  It is always a pleasure to hear from someone who no doubt has bred and raised German Shepherds for many years.  (I couldn’t find you on Google)  Or maybe you are an experienced K-9 Handler or Trainer…(Again, nothing on Google or Law enforcement databases)  Maybe you’ve competed in Dog Shows thru AKC!  (The name doesn’t appear at AKC )  Maybe you’ve competed in Europe in SV?  (No record of that name there either)  Hmmmm…Maybe it’s just not your real name.  It’s so easy to hide behind a screen name on the Internet, and spew whatever venom you choose for whatever self-serving  reason you may have.

In my first rough draft of this post, I allowed myself the luxury of listing MY qualifications as a Trainer, K-9 Handler (Yes, Bethany, MY Omorrow dog is a WORKING DOG and a very fine one.) and lover of the breed.  Those are bona fides  that you never offered I noticed.  But doing that serves nothing, and the list was too long.  Therefore, I hit delete, and decided to go down another road with someone like you.

I highly doubt that you have EVER met Rhonda Sellers, EVER visited the Omorrow Farm, or really know anything about her operation.  AKC visits her at least annually, and she has their highest approval. 

Have you ever visited a TRUE puppy mill?  If you had, the word would have no meaning when used to describe the Omorrow farm.  Rhonda has a beautiful setting, clean and spacious kennels for both breeding and shelter, a top notch feeding program, and the dogs have several acres of fenced property on which they are daily exercised.  Many of her dogs sleep in her living room at night, and the socialization with people is of the highest order.  There are NO SECRETS or RESTRICTED areas on her farm…prospective puppy owners are shown every aspect of her operation.  And yes…Rhonda does reject people as customers when they are not qualified.  She is not about the next paycheck.  She keeps in touch with every puppy that leaves her care.  Not the description of a puppy mill…

   That being cleared up, I would also point out that Rhonda breeds predominantly to TEMPERAMENT.  Not whether or not a GSD has Prey Drive, Hunt Drive, or whatever Drive YOU believe is perfection.  For the large part, she breeds GSD’s that love people of all ages, and become beloved family members.  That’s why many of her dogs become Service and Therapy dogs.  Many are involved in programs with Autistic children, or Care Facilities.  A fact that you have apparently not researched very well.

On the other hand, she DOES have a small number of Breeding Sires/Dams that come from WORKING LINES and they GO TO TO WORK EVERYDAY in Search & Rescue, Schutzhund, P.S.A. and Law Enforcement.  There are Omorrow Dogs that are very accomplished Trackers, and scent Detection.    She doesn’t advertise these dogs, as they are only available to people who know how to handle them, and will gaurantee that training will be provided.  PEDIGREE’S are available upon request, health records are available, and her dogs are DNA tested.  Oh, and incidently, Rhonda’s veterinarian is an Omorrow Owner.  Again, you have scrimped on your research.

You also state that some of the colors she breeds are not standard.  The Livers, The Blues, or whatever…Not AKC standard.  Again, she is NOT breeding for show, as you would know had you read her website.  But that doesn’t mean she breeds willy-nilly throwing caution to the wind.  She KNOWS what colors her dogs carry for, and she is very selective.  If you don’t like Liver, you are free to select a more traditional color…I myself am partial to Black and Dark Sable, as so many other K-9 Handlers are…But that doesn’t make other colors any less important.  Von Stephanitz wasn’t breeding to color, but temperament.

So, here is your challenge.  Every year, Omorrow has a Reunion.  This year, it is in September.  Anywhere from 50 to 100 Omorrow owners AND THEIR dogs get together for a day of fun and fellowship.  The dogs are well-behaved, and have what so many Omorrow owners call “Packitude”.  The Reunion is held in Ohio, (Belleville this year) an easy drive from 3 or 4 States.  You should come and visit with us. That’s how you learn what the truth is about Rhonda, Omorrow, and the MANY,MANY happy families that own her healthy, happy dogs.  Not by following the lead of someone who has a personal axe to grind, or another competing breeder to promote.

If you have a problem with that, I will be more than happy to visit Omorrow with you personally!  Let’s set a time in August to visit with Rhonda AT THE FARM. . 

Then again, if you are, as I suspect, just another internet windbag, don’t bother to respond to this.  We are a HAPPY, Positive group of GSD owners, and we don’t want that type of poison in our Pack.  If you have a problem with Omorrow dogs, or Rhonda, then you really aren’t being forced to buy a dog from her, view her website, or read anything that has connection to Omorrow.  If you ARE a breeder, in search of the perfect  GSD, then I applaud you and your effort.  The only minor adjustment I would suggest is a change of your marketing strategy.  The “Scorched Earth” policy you are currently using (trashing other breeders) is not very effective.  If you have a favorite breeder, then by all means support her, or him.  Go to their website and share positive stuff…

One last thought Bethany.  I(or any other agent) of “German Shepherd Adventures”  am in no way compensated or employed by Rhonda Sellers or Omorrow German Shepherds.  I have merely found something that makes me profoundly happy, and I want to share that experience with others.  Perhaps you ARE in the GSD business…If so, I hope you achieve what Rhonda has.  A very large group of supportive families that own her babies, great trust and affection from that group, and several skilled people that WANT to help her by building websites, blogs, and other marketing ideas.  She has the loyalty of people all over the world, a rare commodity if you spend your time denigrating and deriding other people, as you are doing.  Success is best measured by loyalty and trust, and Rhonda has both of those things.

I will welcome all comments that you want to make Omorrow Pack.  Bethany needs to see what loyalty is all about, and the true nature of Omorrow and it’s wonderful German Shepherds!

Comments
  1. Julie Webster-Smith says:

    Well I guess I have to add my two cents to this issue. Those who know of me know that I have Peater, one of Rhonda’s beautiful babies. Peater is a own son of the great Blitz and Rhonda’s foundation bitch Tillie. Peater is my service dog. I trained him myself from the age of seven weeks. Let me repeat that, I started his training at 7 weeks (Oh and he was housebroken when I brought him home, at 7 weeks old). By the time he was six months old he was going everywhere with me. Granted the little guy couldn’t be much help at six months old, but he was so eager, wanting to help so much that I had to take him with me. At the time I didn’t have a car so we rode the bus everywhere. Wherever we went people were amazed at the big puppy and how well he was trained. As Peater matured he became the most amazingly beautiful shepherd, 31 inches tall and 115 lbs of pure muscle and not a mean bone in his body. When we would walk down the street he actually stops traffic. People stop and stare or ask me where did I get that beautiful, well trained dog. He is such a people lover. When we go to the mall I can’t go ten feet without someone asking to pet him. Children love him, most want to cuddle him. He is such a gentle soul that even those who are afraid of dogs will try and pet him. His doesn’t mind if they are afraid.. I know this sounds crazy, but if Peater knows you are afraid then he will not approach you or he will turn his back and offer his hind end for you to pet. Now please tell me Ms. Bethany, how does a dog know that his hind end is less intimidating, hmmmm.

    You know how I describe Rhonda’s dogs, Laid Back Genius. Oh and psychic, too. You think it and they do it. Couch potatoes, no I don’t think so. My Peater always wants to work for me. Before I had him, I had to watch very closely where I was stepping because I was always falling, but not anymore. He knows what I need before I do. If he feels me losing my balance he will give a slight tug on the harness, saying pay attention Mom, you aren’t steady. If my leg is about to give out he will nudge me with his nose, so I can find somewhere to sit. When my sugar is low, I’m a diabetic, he will start this very distinictive whine to let me know. Oh and I didn’t teach him any of this, he picked it up on his own. I just taught him basic obedience and he learned how to best help me all by himself.

    So now let me address your accusations Bethany. Like all the other owners have said, Rhonda is the BEST breeder of GSD I have ever had the pleasure of knowing, and I have known plenty. You see my father was a K-9 officer for the Chicago Police, back in the late 1950’s and 60s. He had the old fashioned tough, no nonsense German Shepherd Dogs. You know the kind, the ones who were all business on the job and then come home with the officer and be a pillow for the kids, yeah that’s what I was raised with. The ones who had a work ethic to die for, but were the gentlest dogs in the world. My dad’s dogs could serve and protect one minute and be in a meet and greet situation the next. These dogs were the great old fashioned GSD that we all grew up with. Many people have said to me with tears in their eyes, ” That’s the kind of dog my grandparents had or that’s the kind of dog I had when I was a kid. You can’t find that in GSDs anymore. They are either too flighty or too “AKC pretty” to be of much good.

    Omorrow is the only place I know that you can still find that good old fashioned GSD like you used to know. You want a dog you will be proud to own, a dog that will stop traffic because of his good looks and one who is a Laid Back Genuis and can read your mind, then you need to come to our reunion and be surrounded with perfection and more love than you can take, from the people and the Omorrow Pack. Omorrow GSD are the greatest, I know I have one!!!!
    Thanks for listening. See you at the reunion??? I dare you!!!
    Julie WS

  2. Rosa says:

    Bethany,

    I have owned several GSD’s in my life. It was 10 years after loosing the last baby that I went to search for the family’s next baby. I spent about 8 months of research before deciding to go with an Omorrow puppy. I didn’t just want a dog that stood up to the standards but surpassed them. I have a child with Autism.

    I called Rhonda before even come out to see the puppy’s. I had no idea of how my son would react to a dog let alone a big dog. We went out to see Rhonda and the pups. She showed us her big boys first, so that we could see just how big they were going to get and to also interact with her boys to see their personality’s. My husband and I fell in love with the dogs instantly, but we worried about our son. We had nothing to worry about though. Rhonda let us visit with a puppy that my husband fell in love with, but we weren’t looking for him. Rhonda picked another pup that she felt might match us. It came running out of the kennel and ran into my sons lap. We knew then that we were going home with a puppy.

    That puppy is now a the most loyal, kind, sweet, and loving dog, I have ever had the privilege of owning. My dog is what Rhonda calls a “Velcro dog”. It was not that he was going to be so big that sold us. What sold me was she had dogs that had a personality all their own, they are NOT “cookie cutter” dogs.

    Bethany, I am sorry that you have not had the opportunity to talk with Rhonda or any of us. As you can see we are all very loyal pet owners. I hope that you get the chance to find a loyal pet and friend as we all have.

  3. Aimee says:

    I am planning on adopting a puppy from Rhonda in September, and all the feedback I have heard so far has been very positive. She seems to have a truly loyal following, which I like. When I read this on Facebook this afternoon, I didn’t really think I was going to have such a forceful reaction to it since I don’t actually own one of Rhonda’s dogs (yet). However, what I do own is a BLACK German Shepherd, whom I rescued from an ACTUAL puppy mill. It broke my heart to read this. First of all, my puppy mill dog who is, according to this person, some sort of stain on the breed, is the most wonderful dog in the whole wide world. Words cannot describe how giving and charitable his grateful heart is. Now, if Rhonda’s dogs have any of the following problems, I will agree with the “puppy mill” theory:

    1. They are full grown and won’t go up the steps
    2. They won’t eat treats
    3. They won’t play with toys
    4. They won’t go in the car
    5. They lash out at other dogs until you spend hundreds of dollars getting them professionally trained out of it
    6. They are afraid to go outside
    7. They are terrified of loud noises
    8. They aren’t housebroken at two years old (that’s fourteen in doggy years for the “author” [and I use that word lightly] of this horrendous comment, since I assume she can’t accurately multiply, since she obviously never learned how to construct a complete sentence, that goes 1. subject then 2. verb, by the way)

    Now, since I haven’t seen anyone saying that they have any of these problems with his/her dog(s) that he/she got from Rhonda, or any problems really at all, I have reason to disagree with all of these statements. The fact that someone is accusing a legitimate breeder of being a puppy mill is disrespectful and damaging. First, it is defamation, this is Rhonda’s livelihood and her passion, and any negative comments put that in jeopardy, which is actually illegal when it is based on complete fabrication. Second, it takes away from the dogs who really did come from puppy mills who need desperate attention, trust me, I know.

    Last of all, the reason that I would never take this at face value is – did anyone see the GRAMMAR? For God’s sake! I counted 15+ grammatical errors in those two paragraphs! And one of them was the misspelling of the word “ignorant”. You’ve got to be kidding me. For someone who doesn’t know the difference between the word “bred” and “breed”, this person likes to try to talk a good game.

    I’m going to go home, give my big black, blight of the earth, corruption of the breed, monster a big kiss on the nose and remind him how I’m so happy he didn’t fall into the hands of some idiot like this Bethany.

    And for the record, I would welcome an open debate about the puppy mill issue or the breed standard with Bethany or whoever would like to challenge me.

  4. Jerry says:

    OMG! Are you THE Bethany White? I cannot believe that you are really taking the time to write to this humble (sorry Robert) blogger. Of all the blogs in the world, you chose to visit this one (sorry Bogie). I am simply beside myself that I have had the unbelievable honor of reading your views. Imagine, THE Bethany White, aka the Grand Poomba of the “I Don’t Know Shit But I’ll Give My Opinion Anyway” club. THE Bethany White who authored “My Life As A German Shepherd Dog Conformation Elitist?” THE Bethany White, sponsor of the annual cow flop content, where participants see just how far each one can throw their bullshit? I just cannot describe how honored I am that you shared your views with us. I truly want to hear more. Please – please – enlighten us on other matters of which you have no knowledge: Is cold fusion possible? Is there life on other planets? Will the Cubs ever will a World Series? Oh Bethany, please – please speak to us on these and other subjects. Bethany, how do I use spell check? Instruct me. Please, show us how much smarter you are than us. How you know more about Omorrow Shepherds than we do. Please Bethany, I am literally trembling in anticipation of your next words. Never mind that some folks think that the GSDCA conformation standards have drastically deviated from Horand von Grafrath and created dogs that are only a shadow of what GSDs should and used to be. I confess, I’m one of those folks. Help me, Bethany. Help me see the error of my ways. Show me Bethany’s way. Never mind that my Omorrow GSD has a wonderful temperament, and is healthy, beautiful, and smart. Never mind that she is the healthiest and most trainable GSD I’ve ever had. Never mind that Rhonda is one of the best GSD breeders I’ve ever met. I say damn the facts, let’s go to full speed towards guesswork. Please Bethany, impart more of your bullshit, I mean wisdom, to us. I cannot sleep, I cannot eat, until I hear more from you. Bethany… Bethany… where art thou Bethany…?

  5. Susan Webster says:

    She really does not deserve to have our time wasted in replies to her or cause us to get upset. She is clearly uneducated in regard to Omorrow and Rhonda. We all know what excellent dogs we have and that we got them from an excellent breeder who cares about her dogs and us and our relationships. I would not give her any more of our precious time. It is evident she probably got screwed by some other breeder and is mad at everyone selling shepherds. Too bad she didn’t come to Rhonda. There are just some people who are never happy with life. Enough time spent on her!!!! Let’s spend our precious time with our wonderful dogs instead.

  6. Jasmine D. says:

    I really don’t know what to say that hasn’t been already addressed. I did research, as many Omorrow “cult members”, before I met one of Rhonda’s dogs in my area. Yes, it was the biggest, blackest, GSD I had ever seen, but as said on Rhonda’s web site, you could see the soul in his eyes. I asked his owner if I could pet him and was told yes. I scratched him between the ears, he wrapped his body around me and my next question to this kind gentlemen was, WHERE DID YOU GET HIM? He told me about Rhonda’s web page and I went home and check it out. I had been saving and checking out breeders for 2 years waiting to find the right one and having my payment ready. I picked out the male and female I paryed that she would breed, even before speaking to Rhonda. When I did finally call her, low and behold she had already bred this pair. I got my first Omorrow GSD in December of that year and in my opinion and the opinion of may others, including vets, he is perfect. He is a Sable/Saddleback, stands 30-31 inches at the back and is 135 pounds of laying here on my bed. He may not be your type of working dog, but he always knows where I am and has been trained when I fall to come to me and I pull myself up on him and he walks me to where I need to be. The size of dog you call as perfect would have trouble doing this. 6 weeks after getting this male I additional obtained one of the “colors” . She is as perfect as the male. Extremely smart, loving and loyal. She has tried to helf me unlock windows (untrained mind you) when I locked myself out, she is always checking the fence line at my home and yes, she is here curled up on my bed. I, and I would say, most of the Omorrow Pack have a love for ALL GSDs no matter size, color, etc. we just choose to get out babies from Rhonda because of who she is and who(yes, they are furry people too) her babies are. I have been an animal lover all me live and have rescued numerous cats and have invested 1,000s of dollars in these rescues and would not have given one up for anything. I don’t have the experience of some of the other Omorrow owners, but I do know Rhonda’s babies and love them all. As has been said above do your RESEARCH!!!! Just because an animal is not a show animal or worked and put away somewhere (which I feel is CRUEL) doesn’t mean it is not perfect in it’s own right. We as people are all different and animals as furry people are all different as well and perfect because God put us here for a reason. I need to quit rambling because I am angry, but I feel I have made my opinion clear.

  7. David Gregory says:

    Could not have said it better, Robert! Only thing I would add is to Bethany. If you think Omorrow Shepherds are “couch potatoes” I challenge you to try to enter my home any night of your choosing. Good luck with that! I assure you, that you will discover how well trained, intelligent, and extreamly fast working dog Omorrow Shepherds are. As you are greeted by two of them.

    • Mary says:

      i agree david, i have 3 labs but 1 German Shepherd (Omorrow Shepherd) she is sweetheart, and yes she does love laying on the couch, but i challenge also challenge bethany(if thats her name) to enter my home and see how well my Omorrow shepherd comes off that couch, and how well she is trained and becomes a working dog. when bethany is greeted at the door. scard to move, because there is a German Shepherd standing there WORKING and TRAINED what she is suppose to do.

  8. Michelle & Tom Welch says:

    Bethany,
    We have had a total of eleven (off the top of my head) GSDs. Rescues, Retired K9, Protection, Family Guardians and Companions, and currently readying one as a Service Dog (Omorrow born)! We are currently awaiting another puppy from Rhonda! My husband has also worked with Military, Police and Private Security GSDs.
    Have you ever visited Rhonda’s farm? Have you ever visited a puppy mill? Have you ever visited a “professional” kennel/breeder? Have you ever visited a ‘backyard breeder’? My husband and I have visited all these breeder types in our most resent search for a GSD! We visited these places in Florida, Georgia, Maryland, Pennsylvania, Ohio and New York. So I think we can speak to the way dog breeding conditions vary. In all of our traveling Rhonda’s care and love of her dogs was by far the best!
    Rhonda’s dogs are NOT in small dirty cages producing puppies every heat with no grooming, attention, affection or freedom.- (Puppy Mill) Rhonda’s dogs are NOT kept in large pins/kennels day after day with very little interaction with visitors or people in general except basic vet care, grooming and kennel cleaning. They are NOT line bred/interbred for desired traits, which by the way also enhances the bad things, like Hip Dysplasia. Rhoda does NOT prevent people from interacting with her dogs.-(so called “Professional”) Rhonda’s dogs do NOT have puppies on accident or because she thinks the puppies will bring a quick buck. –(Backyard Breeder)
    Rhoda’s Omorrow GSDs ARE well cared for! They are part of her family! All of her males live in the house and females that are not in cycle also live in the house. Her kennels are large and clean and only used for females in the heat cycle or with puppies. Rhonda’s dogs have several acres to run and exercise, they are well feed and in great condition. It is not unusual to enter the farm and have several dogs run up to greet you! Rhonda’s dogs are well socialized with adults and children. Rhonda’s dogs are calm but watchful and not aggressive. Rhonda never uses the excuse of insurance to keep people for interacting with her dogs, in fact she encourages interaction! Rhonda is always there for her puppy owner’s questions or concerns for life!
    Now that I have addressed your statement, “I am absolutly SCHOCKED that people are actually promoting this back yard puppy mill breedeer with praise!!!” I am stopping here! But, I will address your other statements soon!

  9. Michelle & Tom Welch says:

    Bethany,

    We have had a total of eleven (off the top of my head) GSDs. Rescues, Retired K9, Protection, Family Guardians and Companions, and currently readying one as a Service Dog (Omorrow born)! We are currently awaiting another puppy from Rhonda! My husband has also worked with Military, Police and Private Security GSDs.

    Have you ever visited Rhonda’s farm? Have you ever visited a puppy mill? Have you ever visited a “professional” kennel/breeder? Have you ever visited a ‘backyard breeder’? My husband and I have visited all these breeder types in our most resent search for a GSD! We visited these places in Florida, Georgia, Maryland, Pennsylvania, Ohio and New York. So I think we can speak to the way dog breeding conditions vary. In all of our traveling Rhonda’s care and love of her dogs was by far the best!

    Rhonda’s dogs are NOT in small dirty cages producing puppies every heat with no grooming, attention, affection or freedom.- (Puppy Mill) Rhonda’s dogs are NOT kept in large pins/kennels day after day with very little interaction with visitors or people in general except basic vet care, grooming and kennel cleaning. They are NOT line bred/interbred for desired traits, which by the way also enhances the bad things, like Hip Dysplasia. Rhoda does NOT prevent people from interacting with her dogs.-(so called “Professional”) Rhonda’s dogs do NOT have puppies on accident or because she thinks the puppies will bring a quick buck. –(Backyard Breeder)

    Rhoda’s Omorrow GSDs ARE well cared for! They are part of her family! All of her males live in the house and females that are not in cycle also live in the house. Her kennels are large and clean and only used for females in the heat cycle or with puppies. Rhonda’s dogs have several acres to run and exercise, they are well feed and in great condition. It is not unusual to enter the farm and have several dogs run up to greet you! Rhonda’s dogs are well socialized with adults and children. Rhonda’s dogs are calm but watchful and not aggressive. Rhonda never uses the excuse of insurance to keep people for interacting with her dogs, in fact she encourages interaction! Rhonda is always there for her puppy owner’s questions or concerns for life!

    Now that I have addressed your statement, “I am absolutly SCHOCKED that people are actually promoting this back yard puppy mill breedeer with praise!!!” I am stopping here! But, I will address your other statements soon!

    Michelle & Tom Welch

  10. Kelly says:

    Wow! I don’t understand why people have to be so mean and negative. I know when growing up I was told “if you don’t have anything nice to say don’t say anything at all”. I am not happy about someone who has never met any of us calling us ignorant, its uncalled for. There isn’t anything wrong with having a difference of opinion but there is a better way to share that opinion without insulting a group of people you dont even know. Your response was perfect Robert and I appreciate it as I am sure others do as well. I am fairly certain she wouldn’t be brave or open-minded enough to come to the reunion or visit Rhondas with you either. I wish her Good Luck in the future and hope she finds a way to be a more positive person maybe someone that inspires others to be better and kinder. Well in other words more like Rhonda Sellers! I’m very thankful for meeting her and having such a sweet, beautiful GSD to love.

  11. Kimberly says:

    I have found over the years the BIGGEST; Pompous, Arrogant, Hypocrite is the one who points THEIR finger, runs their Mouth, and needs to take a good look in the MIRROR!
    The past 28 years I have been acquainted with people who; Breed, Show, Train, have Rescue Dogs, Therapy Dogs, Service Dogs, Groom and are Veterinarians. I have been a “Foster Mom” to many dogs, Pet Rescue, so I have seen dogs from “Puppy Mills”. Although I am new to the “Omorrow Pack” I can whole heartily say “I have ….NEVER … known such an …. Amazing….. Group of people and dogs my entire life.” For so many people to show such compassion to other people and their dogs, as this pack does, you do not have this kind of following if you are a “Puppy Mill”! I HAVE witnessed some; VICIOUS, POLITICAL, people that Show Dogs professionally, which Ms. White you seem to fit that STEREO TYPE!
    “All this is is a marketting tool to sale her dogs to ignorient people that have NO idea what a CORRECTLY breed German Shepherd is !!!” (Author : Bethany White (IP: 184.15.109.34 , 184-15-109-34.dr02.chtn.wv.frontiernet.net)
    OH…. there’s that hypocrite thing!…………BY THE WAY ” ignorient” is spelled IGNORANT – which means lack of an education. Sorry, I have a College Degree, it is obvious you Do NOT Ms. White for you can’t spell! Next time use Spell Check before you try to desecrate someone, it may help in adding “CREDITIBILITY” to your posting!

  12. Robert Great response’s to this person, I would suggest she comes to our reunion, and talk to all the very satisfied owners, being one myself , I wouldn’t get my next GSD from anyone but Omorrow, if you dont like something reserve your opinion to yourself, Or at least be well educated on what your talking about, I am sorry That your research fell short of so much, and maybe only have a point or two, but this is America and unfortunately I have to stupid be. that being said I will continue to support Omorrow in any way I can (not that I’m anybody) But I am a satisfied customer.

  13. If Omorrow German Shepherds have a cult count me in some of the best people I know.

  14. I just though about it I bet any money she is a puppy mill owner and can’t stand that Rhonda and her dogs are held in such high regard by everyone who knows her and her dogs.

  15. I am never at a loss for words for ignorant people. Who do you think you are saying such negatives comments about a respected, loved german shepherd breeder. Rhonda has been dedicated to the breed for many years who cares what color they are or what size they become what matters is temperament, character, and health of the dog and if you had any knowledge or common sense you would know her dogs have all three and then some. I feel sorry for you for being ignorant (lacking knowledge, or intelligence, unaware uninformed.) what a fitting label for you. Get your facts straight before you try to damage a woman’s reputation and credibility as a responsible ( Able to fulfill one’s obligations:RELIABLE, TRUSTWORTHY), intelligent, caring breeder. These are the accusation that Rhonda is guilty of. I own two of her dogs and everyone,everywhere I got ask where I got them because of their great temperament, and loving nature and AMAZING colors. Thank God my daughter went on two tours of duty to Iraq so people like you have the freedom to be ignorant of knowledge. Sincerely LIHD1959@aol.com Lisa

  16. Kyrie says:

    Ha! That post gave me a good laugh. Now time to go back outside to see my faulty couch potatoes… 😉 I am so ashamed of my ‘faulty’ dog Grey, he is oversized, loves kids, works like crazy for me when I ask, and makes me and my family and friends smile…what a horrible bad dog he is…I’m happy Rhonda operates in a free country where people have the *choice* to use her dogs within their breeding program or not. It is opinions like the one stated that made me overlook local NYS breeders who had ‘the pedigree for the perfect working dog’ – dogs that lacked a soul, individual character and humor. THAT’S what I was looking for in my search for my dogs, and I found it in her program. I’m just curious to see how long it take for that person to post a response calling us a ‘cult’ again…tick tock, tick tock…in the meanwhile my laid back boy and girls shall be chasing frisbees, balls, sticks, maybe the hose for a while before it cools off and we can start working on their training because I have a belief that my dogs can be more than just couch potatoes, despite not having the breed standard look about them.

  17. T Van Cleef says:

    Bethany, I train working dogs, I am a handler for cadaver and scent specific tracking and trailing. I have three trained dogs and my next two dogs will be from Rhonda. You have to have a great dog first…….Rhonda’s dogs develop into very talented workers while being the nicest and smartest dog. I do not yet have an Omorrow shepherd, but i am so excited to go to the reunion to meet all these wonderful dogs.

    It is always easy to be against, to throw stones, to criticize, to say why things will not work, In this case, your motives have to be suspect, since all evidence shows that you are really miss informed.

    as for a history lesson on GSDs , the irresponsible line breeding and breed standard are the reason the it is so important to know Rhonda…..your idea of a GSD is a very poor performing, health impaired, and limited intellect…. this is not what happens at Rhonda’s ….

  18. Erik K says:

    If she only knew. The omorrow pride runs deep in all of us and I myself am very proud to be a part of it and share stories of all of our dogs lives. Also id like this bethany broad to know that our schaefer is cgc on his way to therapy service and is currently enrolled in tracking classes.