“German Shepherd Adventures” was first published on the ubiquitous Facebook.  As my posts became longer, and more photo-centric, I moved into the wonderful world of WordPress.  I love my online home here, and I am ever so thankful that this well-run, and easy to use site exists.  WordPress you are THE BEST!!!

Recently, as Facebook has become more of a mind to make as much cash as possible, or gather as much  information about its users as possible, they are making it more and more difficult to publicize and share my blog there.  At times, I have received messages from FB stating that I am writing SPAM, and will be prevented from posting for as much as 15 days at a time.  I do NOT sell anything on “German Shepherd Adventures”, I do not espouse political or religious views, but rather, I write a very positive blog that most dog lovers seem to enjoy.  Why “German Shepherd Adventures” has suddenly been branded  as SPAM by the FB people is beyond my understanding.  I can no longer depend on them as a conduit to spread information that helps people and their dogs.  It’s apparently okay to spread other “unsavory” sites featuring puking, drunkenness, violence, and foul language, but not stories and information about German Shepherds.  So be it.

That’s why I’d like to invite as many of you as would like to Subscribe to “German Shepherd Adventures” by hitting the “Follow” button at the top of the page.  If you don’t like my posts, you don’t have to do anything.  I suspect that perhaps someone on FB has labeled “GSA” as Spam enough times to make some computer somewhere take this action.  If you don’t want to read something you disagree with, I’ve never forced you to do so.  I’ve survived other attacks on FB over training methods, and perhaps one of those knuckle-draggers has something to do with this.  I don’t know…

So, please, if you enjoy my blog, come on over and subscribe.  I promise you it will be free, and I’ll continue to do my best to entertain, enthuse, inspire, and help you out with every post!   Thanks for your support!!   Robert Vaughan

Comments
  1. Cheryl Garn says:

    Robert, Since Face Book has not functioned for me for quite awhile now and never mind the fact I continue to get notifications from “my own Face book page” (in “my” name) which I can NOT read – I have been very happy receiving your periodic emails containing great GSD news, articles, observations and experiences. I highly reccommend subscribing to Germans Shepherd Adventures – To All. FB seems to reflect the same dysfunctional social stigmas that people subject each other to in real life… though I’m sure there is much “love” to share there, rejection and snarki-ness just seems crazier when you acknowledge the fact that everyone is “actually” sitting @ a computer – probably alone in a room somewhere ! ~ and of course, with their loyal GSD’s patiently wondering… when are they going to quit clicking on that stupid thing and take me outside to play ?? ~ cmcg