A Little Blurb About The State Of Remote Training Collars

Posted: November 7, 2014 in Uncategorized

Kingston Dog Trainer.com

I haven’t been hugely active in the “method war” in dog training, mainly because I feel if someone wants to know more about something, they don’t tend to rage about how ineffective it is. I have had folks come to be and ask genuine questions about things that I do or use, the most inquired about tool being Remote Training Collars. These tools are consistently scrutinized for reasons behind my understanding. If anybody took the time to observe (or even participate) in the demonstrations I give my clients, they would understand that these tools are not as bad (or inhumane) as many folks claim them to be.

Don’t get me wrong, I get it. Remote collars back in the 70’s and 80’s were no joke. They had one level and were meant for one thing. The term “Shock and awe” comes to mind when I think about them. They hit…

View original post 388 more words

Comments are closed.