Stealing Joy and Stealing Thunder….

Posted: March 18, 2016 in Uncategorized

Some very fine advice to enhance out humanity, and humility…nicely written!

Grandiose Pointers & Cardigans

These are some things that have been on my mind lately. The world of show dogs can be a wonderful, encouraging, loving, supportive place at times…..and a nasty venomous snake pit other times. I had someone steal my joy at a recent show. It upset me to the point where I felt I couldnt even brag about something that my puppy had accomplished that made me feel so happy. I’ve gone through a lot just to stay in this breed, especially recently – and for my puppy to have done well made me increadibly happy and proud, of her, and of myself. And someone stole that from me completely. Still hurts over a month later.

This article, written a few years back, sums up “stealing joy” better than I could at this point –

>>

DON’T YOU DARE STEAL MY JOY

by Connie Cleveland

On the occasion of my tenth…

View original post 1,345 more words

Comments are closed.